top of page
Fidelio Partners Board Evaluation Advisory


Fidelio has a senior and diverse international network which we are constantly growing and evolving our through global Search & Evaluation assignments and our thought leadership

Thought leadership is an important contributor to how Fidelio supports Boards and we regularly invite key speakers to contribute to our thought leadership. Below is a list of people who we have been glad to welcome as contributors to our research or spoken at our breakfasts and webinars.

John Allan CBE

Chair, Tesco plc; former Chair, Barratt Developments plc; former President, CBI

Beatriz Araujo

Partner, Baker & McKenzie; Platform Fellow, World Economic Forum

Cyrus Ardalan

Chair, OakNorth Bank, LXi REIT, and CAF Financial Solutions Ltd; Non-Executive Director, Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations

Sarah Bates

Chair, John Lewis Partnership Trust for Pensions & Universities Superannuation Scheme Investment Management Ltd; Senior Independent Director, Alliance Trust

Rachel Beagles

Former Chair, The Association of Investment Companies; Non-Executive Director, Gresham House plc and Witan Investment Trust plc


Dr Harry Brünjes

Chair, English National Opera


Ann Cairns

Executive Vice Chair, Mastercard; Global Chair, 30% Club; Chair, ICE Clear Europe & Financial Alliance for Women; Member, UK Government’s AI Council; Lead Non-Executive Board Member, BEIS

Margaret Casely-Hayford

Chair, Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre; Chancellor, Coventry University

Fidelio Partners Board Evaluation Advisory
Fidelio Partners Board Evaluation Advisory

Natalie Ceeney CBE

Chair, Cash Action Group; Non-Executive Director, Anglian Water Services, Openreach, LV, Ford Credit Europe Bank

Amee Chande

Non-Executive Director, Air Canada and Thumbtack; former Managing Director, Global Strategy & Operations, Alibaba Group; former Chief Commercial Officer, Waymo

Christine Chow

Head of Stewardship, HSBC; Emeritus Governor, London School of Economics and Political Science; former Director, Federated Hermes

Mike Clasper CBE

Chair, Coats Group plc, SSP Group plc, and Bioss

Tony Cocker

Senior Independent Director, SSE plc; Chair, Infinis

Ian Cockerill

Non-Executive Director, BHP and Cornish Lithium Ltd; former Chair, Polymetal International plc

Annette Court

Chair, Admiral Group PLC and WHSmith; Non-Executive Director, Sage Group PLC

Anne de Kerckhove

Group CEO, Freespee; Senior Independent Director, 888 Holdings

Paul Drechsler CBE

Chair, London First and International Chamber of Commerce UK; Non-Executive Director, Greencore Plc and Schroders & Co.


Julie Etchingham

Presenter, ITV News at Ten


Ann Francke OBE

Chief Executive, Chartered Management Institute


Professor Bob Garratt

Director, Garratt Learning Services Ltd; Honorary Visiting Professor, Cass Business School


Jo Harlow

Sustainability Committee Chair, J Sainsbury plc; Remuneration Committee Chair, Halma plc and IHG plc


Jane Hill

Presenter, BBC


Mary Hockaday

Master, Trinity Hall Cambridge; former Controller, BBC World Service English; Non-Executive Director, ICAEW


Steve Holliday

Chair, Crisis; Vice Chairman, Business in the Community and The Careers & Enterprise Company; former CEO, National Grid


Emma Howard Boyd

co-Chair, Coalition for Climate Resilient Investment; former Chair, Environment Agency

Fidelio Partners Board Evaluation Advisory
Fidelio Partners Board Evaluation Advisory

David Jackson

former Company Secretary, BP plc


Lady Barbara Judge

former Chair, Institute of Directors, UK

Atomic Energy Authority, Cifas & Pension Protection Fund* need to add note

Jonathan Mendelsohn

Chair, 888 Holdings plc; founding Partner, Oakvale Capital LLP

David Pearl

former Deputy Company Secretary, BP plc 

Jamie Pike

Chair, Spirax-Sarco Engineering plc; former Chair, Cobham plc & RPC Group plc

Robert Rowland Smith

Author and Philosopher, works include Breakfast with Socrates

General Sir Richard Shirreff

Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Strategia Worldwide; former NATO Deputy Supreme Allied Commander Europe

Elisabeth Stheeman

External Member, Bank of England’s Financial Policy Committee and Financial Market Infrastructure Board; Supervisory Board Member, Aareal Bank AG; Non-Executive Director, Edinburgh Investment Trust plc

Cas Sydorowitz

Global Head of Activism and M&A, Georgeson

David Tyler

Chair, Domestic & General Insurance plc, Imagr and The Parker Review Committee on the Ethnic Diversity of UK Boards


Douglas van den Aardweg

CEO and Executive Chairman, Daiwa Capital Markets Europe Limited; Non-Executive Chairman, HSBC Life (UK) Ltd


Stephen Welton

Chair, Business Growth Fund plc (BGF); Non-Executive Director, Intermediate Capital Group

bottom of page